TESTIMONIALS



2017

More testimonials shown on LinkedIn

5/12/16
“Ken provided superior consulting, training, and facilitation to a mid-sized federal agency in 2014 - 2016 where his efforts helped to institutionalize the workforce planning process and improve their ability to develop strategies and address recruitment and retention challenges. He also provided one-on-one coaching which helped to develop leadership skills and team performance, and was a significant asset to the team."
-Carla Bryant, Project Manager, AE Strategies, LLC, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, CPC


4/26/16

“The tremendous positive impact that your business coaching and organization development (“OD”) process had on accelerating my business growth, stability, and employee performance is genuinely beyond anything I could have imagined. Within the first couple months I added several employees, changed a few key strategies, and experienced profitability that had never been previously achieved. You took me beyond survival into guaranteed success. That was a particular surprise because I believed at the core, my business was ok.

There is was a clear difference in having the right plan and working it, along with the tools to move forward. Previously I pushed and drove hard to make the business successful. Now I discovered through OD that road blocks are easy and I’m experiencing how my employees can be my best allies with empowerment that goes beyond my expectations. My employees are the happiest that they’ve been in years, and I’m not struggling or working as hard. It’s the very thing I worked hard for several years to try and achieve, which you accomplished within a couple months.

Your ability to engage the employees, particularly with the international and cultural differences, and ensure that your program and processes worked outside of the US was also acknowledged and commended by the employees and customers. My competition has also noticed and has stepped up its game, which has been a rewarding challenge versus a threat, and ignited the fire within me, particularly since I now have a clear and stable plan. I truly love the results!!!

Yours is a gift that keeps giving and the investment has been returned three-fold! If I knew back then what I know today, I would have started sooner, and committed more fully much earlier. I can’t imagine any business leader, owner, and executive not engaging in doing this same thing. OD is Feng shui for business.

So I will recommend to any business owner and leader who wants to survive in any market to do it. This is business adaptation and success by design. It’s a level of security, planning and execution like having a safety net or a huge bank account you can count on. My advice is that you are going to sweat it, you will want to quit and keep the status quo, but when you start experiencing the results, you will be fit to have your organization running for the purpose it was conceived. I get it now. Success is not a mistake and the status quo was actually harder. It takes a smart and systemic plan, along with the orchestration and execution of the parts. I had it backwards and can now think through decisions before setting up tactics that are less effective than the plan. To every business leader, you will genuinely achieve your greatest success and effectiveness if you stay engaged and committed.

Thank you much my friend!
- Gustavo Parades, CEO


4/25/16

“Ken is a fantastic inspirational speaker and backs his ideas with a solid understanding of principles in organizational development! He offers valuable insight not only on business strategy and operations, but also a deep understanding of building performance of the individual scale. As a coach or organization consultant, Ken can connect with individuals at any level and deliver significant, measurable results. In the two years that I have worked with Ken's advice, with varying levels of my own personal commitment, I have found that the closer that I followed his advice, the more rapidly I attained my personal and professional goals. In fact, when I fully committed myself to the principle he established from the very beginning, I witnessed a transformation in which my income, health, and business improved at a pace I did not think possible, all the while finding increased time to do the things I wanted. The initial sacrifices were difficult, but the benefits of a new found, effective mode of living my life and leading my business was liberating. I would recommend Ken for anyone serious about growing personally or organizationally. He has the passion of a committed teacher/trainer and is an absolute pleasure to work with."
- Antonio J. Romero, Market Manager, Business Development Specialilst, and Freelance Photographer

3/21/16

“I learned the most from your training than from many others I have taken part. (I) Appreciate the work you do."
- John Hogan, Director, Home Products Technical Support, North America, Kaspersky Lab


3/20/16
“Ken, it has been an amazing experience to go through your coaching as both an individual and a business owner. Although I have a fulfilled life and tend to be highly driven, I was motivated after attending one of your workshops that really resonated with me. I understood the difference between my thinking over the years that I had become a better person, and having clarity regarding what I was avoiding to genuinely improve myself and the blind spots that held me back both personally and professionally. My behaviors were also having a significant negative impact and harm on the people I love, in addition to my employees and business growth, and I didn’t even know it! There were numerous times throughout the coaching that I privately broke down with new discoveries, particularly with grief that now has clarity along with tools to manage it. Many of those private moments were also experienced when I dug deep and tried the new practices with others, which went against my natural instinct, and it actually achieved a greater positive outcome. It’s hard to express the rewarding feeling of achieving it, which made it incredibly worth the effort. You helped me discover that I can truly be the happier person who achieves the long-term success I desire both personally and professionally. I appreciated both the support and tools you provided to help me transform and manage my instincts to do it. The positive change has also been noticed by people around me at home and work and it keeps getting better. I am so thankful to have gone through this process because now I can truly look forward to connect with friends, family, and employees, and be a leader. I highly recommend anybody that really wants to be more aware and excel personally and professionally, and in their relationships to give your coaching a try."
- GAP


2015 Participants in the workshop "How to Enhance Customer Service"
"All concepts are well presented to be useful in field."
"Excellent presentation. I liked the activities. Very useful for the group. Well adapted."
"I liked the help with understanding what the customer hears vis a vis to what I say."


2/17/14

“Ken has exceptional training and course development skills. He designed a leadership program and train-the-trainer for the US Navy MSC that was so well received, the entire program was expanded from a pilot to accommodate the entire workforce. I enjoyed working with Ken on a complex and difficult project. He remained flexible as the project tasks changed and still delivered a quality product on time.
-Carla Bryant, Project Manager, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, CPC. President, Paradigm Shift at Work, LLC


2014 Participants in the workshop "How Your Style Impacts Potential and Influences Others"
"This class is just great! I am glad I was able to attend this session. I also enjoyed the easy-going attitude from Ken."

"Fantastic! Very enlightening and eye opening."

"Excellent job. I am looking forward to the next section (module 2: "Right on Target Communication") to learn how I can continue to put these skills into use on a daily basis."

"Great class. Much more useful & engaging than expected."

"Round 3 of the workshop was great! (participant who attended 3 times.)

2014 Participants in the workshop "Communication That's Right on Target"
"I feel that every employee should take this course. Not only does it provide insight into one's self, but provides insight into others. Would significantly help with internal and external communications. Big help for team oriented jobs."

"It would be a great idea to have the rest of the support and services team take this training. This way we can all communicate in a common language."

"I enjoyed this course and know that since the last seminar (module 1: "How Your Style Impacts Potential and Influences Others") I have used the information to both my personal life and career."

"I was not sure that I would get anything out of the class, but was able to a lot out of it."

2014 Participants in the workshop "Mastering Communication"
"Awesome as always. Thank you Ken. Great job."
"Please come again. This class is super helpful."
"I think this course could be full day."


3/26/13
Ken, thank you so much for the best training class our company has ever had. Since we offer summer programs abroad for high school students, we rely heavily on sales and superior customer service to deliver life-changing programs for our students. The training program you provided far exceeded our expectations to genuinely target how we can achieve it with our customers and operate as a team that will accelerate our success.

I initially attended one of your half-day programs for professional development to raise my own self-awareness and lead my organization more effectively. It had such a profound impact on me that I decided to have everyone in my company take the full-day course - not only for their own development and to work better with others, but also to help them influence and sell more effectively to those outside the organization. We now see ourselves and each other in a completely different light. We are using the tools that you taught us daily, both in and out of the office.

You also demonstrated a unique difference from other instructors. You helped us ensure that we could apply and sustain what was learned so it continues to live in the organization long after the class. That is a huge difference for us and reinforced the value of our investment.

I'd definitely recommend every leader of a team and organization to invest in a program with you. The results are a strategic imperative. We look forward to continuing our collaboration with you in an ongoing basis, particularly in various challenges we have in organizational development and performance management.

- Mike Shangkuan, Managing Director, Global Leadership Adventures (GLA), Discover Corps

9/30/11
"Dear Ken, I would like to extend to you my sincerest thanks for your outstanding contributions these past five years on behalf of Caskey Consulting and its leadership role in successfully migrating more than 250,000 U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) civilian employees to the National Security Personnel Systems (NSPS), a contemporary personnel management system legislated by Congress in 2003 and founded on current pay-banding and pay-for-performance principles.

The extraordinary role you played in positively impacting this extensive effort cannot be overstated. The challenge of understanding the system and working with leaders at various levels was tremendous and required an in-depth knowledge of leadership and management principles, goal-setting and performance management, position management and compensation, and more. You displayed with each assignment a level of skill and ability that were nothing short of impressive and universally recognied by your clients and peers alike. You became a valued member of the Caskey Consulting team and one of only three senior consultants qualified to work at the highest levels of leadership within DoD worldwide. Your passion, commitment, and flexibility were unwavering.

It is with confidence and without reservation that I will continue working with you and highly recommend you to other."
- David Caskey, President, Caskey Consulting (Project Manager for US DOD NSPS and STRL training)
(Click on the image/letter below for this testimonial)

1/30/13
“I wanted to take this opportunity to say “Thank You” for getting me started with professional coaching services. Since I started one year ago with Coach Ken Sergi, the palpable results to both the company and my own professional development have significantly exceeded my expectations. There has been direct financial and strategic value, which has been the driving force to continue the coaching. He is definitely helping me achieve a higher level of competence and performance faster and cheaper than any other type of support or methodology.

The first hour of coaching provided immediate benefit to reframe my approach on a global project. It produced a fruitful engagement with our executives, which was recognized by our European offices who invited me to present the new strategy worldwide.

In the process of elevating my leadership, project management, and strategic planning skills, some of the measurable outcomes have included development of replicable employee performance management processes, and employee retention, which received recognition from other departments and directly saved us significantly more than the cost of his services.

I genuinely feel that my advancement, influence, and overall success and financial results are directly related to Coach Ken, which has also produced performance bonuses for me. His programs and processes are challenging, but actually got me to the level that turned my desire – to become a strategic and influential leader -- into a reality, and is continuing to exceed my expectations. He definitely has a tremendous range of knowledge, tools, skills and experience. I believe that everyone should have a business coach like Ken Sergi and I strongly recommend participation in his coaching, training programs and consulting services for everyone.
- Alfredo Iglesias, Director, Services & Technical Training, North America,



3/19/12
"I am pleased to recommend Ken whom I have known for over 10 years in several capacities. Most recently, he was the lead on a large training project for an organization serving the military. Ken went well beyond the call of duty to make sure the design worked, the trainers received appropriate information and the customer was served. Ken is highly professional and is skilled as a leadership and management coach, trainer and a Human Resources professional."
- Jordan Goldrich, Senior Executive Consultant and Coach; Master Coach/Adjunct Faculty - Center for Creative Leadership; Designer/founder of the leadership academy for the San Diego Community College District. COO of Behavioral Healthcare, and Certified EAP.


2 /22/12

“I've had the privilege of knowing and working with Ken for almost a decade. He is an ideal thought partner and collaborator with extensive business acumen, practical insight into how things actually work, excellent intuition, and exemplary foresight and strategic planning skills. He is a thoughtful and thought-provoking business coach, Organization Development Specialist and superb facilitator. Ken also possesses the rare ability to balance being strategic and tactical. I highly recommend him and look forward to any opportunity to collaborate with him!
- R.Karl Hebenstreit, Principal, Perform & Function


2/22/12

"Ken, Thank you for the incredible impact that you’ve had on me starting my business, which is beyond what I could have imagined. I would have never seen myself so quickly in the place I am today if not for you. As a highly educated, credentialed and experienced Personal Trainer, your business coaching completely transformed me from struggling to provide a service to successfully running a business with public credibility in rocket speed. After our initial conversation I experienced immediate results the next day.

MTV asked me to be a guest Personal Trainer on their new hit show “Made” (airing April 30th, 2012). After a brief conversation with you, it completely changed my perspective and approach for how to capitalize on my business exposure. The initial filming was beyond the outcomes that I could have imagined. In addition, MTV engaged the ideas that I presented after my coaching conversations with you and wants to do additional filming.

My new brand was launched within a few days after learning the business tools and self-awareness that you taught me. After believing I was doing all the right things, there was so much I didn’t know that I didn’t know. You really have the keys to anyone who wants to be successful and experience their true potential. I’ve never been more energized for my new direction and success. You made a significantly permanent and positive impact on my life and future that I will carry forward and always be genuinely appreciative and grateful."
- Oscar Rodriguez, Founder ofOscarcise


2/21/12
"I have had the priviledge of attending one of Ken's workshops that was focused on increasing "Emotional Intelligence" in everyday life. There is no doubt that the quality of the content is truly superb and eye opening, but it was Ken's intuitive grasp of the information coupled with his ability to communicate the complex concepts in a simplistic form to his clients that truly impressed me! He has an extremely broad knowledge base which I believe allows him to fine tune the information he presents in a way that caters to the ears of his audience. It's this ability to meet us where we need to be met as students that really separates him from other facilitators I have had the priviledge of seeing. I can't wait for future workshops!"
- Brian Conlon - Project Manager


2/15/12
"My colleagues and I have attended Ken Sergi's workshops on multiple occasions. It was through these sessions that I have learned about the Enneagram and how it relates to myself, my colleagues, and even my personal relationships. Ken is passionate in the way he delivers the material, keeps everyone focused by using innovative ideas, and he is always welcome to having participants share experiencinces in a comfortable environment The self-awareness techniques that Ken uses has empowered me to grow as a professional, and perform at a high level for my customers and co-workers."
- Alexander Soler - Desktop Engineer II, StarPoint Advantage

1/31/11
"Hi Ken, ...thank you for the great - and enlightening - workshop. Just like the first one (of yours) I attended, I learned a lot that I think will be very helpful for my business and life in general. Different than the other personality programs that give you insight, yours takes it a step further to the blind spots, where I could see how what was driving me was not always in harmony with my goals. It helped me identify real actions and behaviors I can actually change or shift, as opposed to just "understand" so that I can still be myself but be moving toward my goals."
- Laura Leader, LawOfficeSolution

1/7/11 It has been a true pleasure working with Ken Sergi. His patience and knowledge in business management has brought a greater sense of foundational stability to our group. Our Start Up Corporation had been trying to identify our business vision moving forward for quite some time but realized after Ken’s input that we were only defining ourselves by our tactics and abilities within the group. We needed an objective clarification of our vision that meant more than just our business revolutions and personality. Through Ken, our business management team was able to stop and dig deep below to find purpose and drive behind our actions. This is a never-ending self-assessment that is crucial to individual, team, and overall business success.

Ken leaves the guessing game out and holds people accountable for their actions while bringing out their best business and personal attributes.

We are still receiving business coaching from Ken in hopes to bring fruition to our lives and fruition to the business. This business is in the still in the Start Up stage but there is a confidence in the air that great things are happening around us and we will be looking to soon step into world showcasing our image and product offerings. Ken Sergi will be supporting our group with his business advice as we grow to new heights. We truly feel that Ken is a great business investment and cant wait to see what his input will bring to us in the days, weeks, and months to come.

Clippinger Twins Project (Clippinger Twins Enterprises) www.clippingertwins.com

11/16/10 "Hi Ken, I don't recall if I told you this before, but I've been through a lot of self-improvement and personal development seminars and books, yet I definitely got more valuable insight that I could actually apply and use for real improvement from the (one-hour) session that you did than all prior books and events combined."
- Laura Leader, LawOfficeSolution

11/10/09 I attended Coach Ken's workshop on "Discovering Your Style" and was genuinely impressed with what I learned and his style of teaching. Coach Ken is insightful in assessing personality type and demonstrates high empathy and understanding when he listens and asks questions. He connected all the information and made sense in easy terms. It was a personal challenge for me to identify my type. So, he generously conducted an interview with me after formal class and did an amazing job. That means that he really cares for student's fully understanding and the implications from the learning. Within 30 minutes he did a meaningful assessment that revealed my personality type that was completely accurate. He addressed the developmental area subtly that you won't feel he forces you into change. After talking to Coach Ken, I am aware that I have more deeper understanding of myself and I am ready to move forward with better clarity and confidence. This is all owning to Coach Ken's patience, insights, and great experiences.

Thanks Coach Ken!

Best regards, Angela Chen
PhD Candidacy in Consulting Psychology,
Marshall Goldsmith School of Management, San Diego

6/4/09

"Ken, your 'Unlocking Potential' course really amazed me. You helped me understand more about my style and how that worked both for and against me with other people.  I left with new tools on how to better manage myself and have successful interactions with others."  

                                       - Milo Shapiro - Entrepreneur, Improventures  [See video testimony →]

 

5/1/09 "Ken, I can not tell you how much your coaching has helped me! Since working with you my personal training service has doubled and I actually have had to hire an additional trainer to help me handle the additional client volume. Your coaching helped me to quiet my outside noise and brought me to living the life I have always wanted. My goals and future are clear to me like never before! My sincerest thanks for all your help. I look forward to our continued work!
- John Salutare
Personal Trainer (Los Angeles)

8/17/09 "Ken, you have an incredible instinctive ability to coach, which changed my professional life in ways I never expected. It was nothing short of amazing how quickly you got to the core of what had been distracting my professional journey. For years I had been struggling with my work and future. You got it within minutes. It was life-altering how you helped me understand and redirect my focus. After our conversation I immediately started making changes. I'm already experiencing a more meaningful, effective and productive direction that this note may not be able to completely express. You are a real maverick. You have a unique combination of skills and authenticity that genuinely helped me for which I will always be grateful."
- Blake

Blake French
Entrepreneur, Editor, Author, Writer.

12/12/08
"As good as it was the first time, it was even better the second. As usual you did an awesome job Ken!" -Gil

"Found the workshop to be useful introduction to who we are and how we can better navigate and interact through our own worlds." - Dr. Kyle Seeley

"Ken clearly knows a great deal about this work and is an expert trainer. He creates a safe, supportive environment which allows a disparate group of relative strangers to go very deep into some tough topics while enjoying themselves and learning a great deal in a very short period of time." - Gregg Ward

"Not only will this help me in my day-to-day business interaction with consumers at my day job, but as a freelance artist this workshop is going to help me with running my business. With Ken's coaching I am able to "see" a clearer path to what my strengths and weaknesses are and I'm able to better adapt to different situations both with my business clients and customers." - James Overstreet

"Ken's Enneagram workshop is a must-have education for those who want insight in understanding their interactions with others. This applies to interactions that are easy and those that are difficult. I consider myself very capable with other people and very intuitive about personalities and motivations--this workshop has taken me to the next level and now I have an effective tool for maximizing my relationships, both professional and personal." -Rick Vogt (San Diego, CA)

"I highly recommend this ("Unlocking Your Potential") seminar to college and graduate students. It will help them find their place in the world market and areas of development personally and professionally. This seminar should be part of teaching programs at the end of college! It would help people understand their personality, stress points, and how they can be more in control. I am glad I took this seminar and looking forward to improve my ability to relate with other people." - Gustavo Parades

4/22/08
Ken - I would like to express to you how truly valuable your coaching has been in my life and for my team. The journey that I have taken over the past year with my company has been one filled with many lessons and learning experiences, many of which I had not anticipated. Your coaching throughout this time was crucial to me getting through the difficult times, making tough choices and moving forward. The new perspectives and awareness that you brought to light has enabled me to push myself beyond what I could have done on my own and opened up a new way to view my world. Your commitment to me and my team's success has truly been a blessing.
-David J. Davis, CEO StarPoint Advantage (San Diego, CA)

12/07
"I want to let you know that of all the experiences I've had so far in my journey, working with you this past year has been the most rewarding and exciting experiences. We have covered a lot and I am looking forward to transitioning into a new place of leadership and continuing to work with you along this journey. You explained to me the new perspective and power that comes from developing a higher level of awareness about myself and the world around me. I am grateful to you for all the time, attention, and important you place on me, my challenges, my goals, and all of the other stuff that goes with all of that. I know I am where I am today because of you and your approach to coaching and I am very thankful for you. Looking forward to 2008!"
-David Davis CEO ITech

5/7/07
"I found the program unexpectedly refreshing. (It) was well represented and presented, well designed... You have an engaging style of communication, comfortable contact and thought provoking questioning. Your obvious intelligence, education, experience and ENTHUSIASM for the material has really impacted me with new possibilities."
G.P.

10/25/06
"Thank you for the opportunity to participate in the program. I found the session rather helpful, insightful and it definitely left me thinking more abut the adjustments I can make. Please keep me in mind for any future programs like this one.
N, San Diego, CA

9/16/06
Dear Ken, Working with you has been one of the most gratifying and long-lasting experiences in my professional and personal life. I did not believe in "unlocking one's potential" when I first met you. However, from the very first session I was amazed at the way you helped me discover my perceptions and new "ways of being." You put together a simple but very effective plan that directly resulted in a promotion I received at work in a very short time.

You have made a significant positive impact for my professional and personal growth. I always receive professional, warm and friendly guidance. You have always held me accountable to my progress, which was sometimes a challenge, but for which I am always grateful.

Like a good personal trainer, you made sure I did the practices with rigor and pushed my limits, yet seem to always know my boundaries. There were many times I left sessions energized with a new directions. Yet, other times I left exhausted. The positive results that follow made me always feel thankful for your work with me. I have referred you to many of my coworkers and friends and have never regretted doing so. Thank you! -
Alfredo Iglesias, Miami, FL

8/10/06
"I liked how you tuned me into what I was thinking deep down rather than advising me." -
Ted, New York.

7/28/06
"The Enneagram presentation was very insightful to our leadership team, and a valuable tool in dealing with interpersonal relationships."

- Matt Stewart, Director of Sales & Marketing at the Desert Springs Marriott, Palm Springs, CA, regarding a facilitated group process for his sales team to better understand themselves and how to work with their customers through use of the Enneagram.

7/26/06
"Life is not a game but sometimes in life even the most successful person needs a coach, a person who can help you see the playing field from a new perspective. Ken Sergi did that for me. When my professional life seemed about to fall apart, his skill led me to understand that even in circumstance I could not control I yet had choices. Ken helped me find perspective. As a result of his coaching I have focused on what is most important in my life and I am completely happy. Thanks, Ken, for being my coach and helping me act in my own best interest."
- David Fagan, Houston, TX

3/2/06

"Encouragement, inspiration, discipline and self-accountability. These are words that come to mind when I think about my sessions with Ken Sergi. Simply, Ken is an incredible life coach. Ken is intuitive, insightful and practical. In my personal goal making, he had a knack for breaking things down into practical steps. In brain storming, he encouraged me to not allow any inhibition or fears keep me from going for it. In the goal making process, he helped me realize hidden realities in life to help me overcome obstacles. Finally, he suggested ways to make me accountable to my decisions and goals so I would achieve my dreams. Ken played an instrumental part in my process of becoming a full human being. I am grateful for him and definitely recommend him as a life coach. Ken uses an enlightened approach towards life management. He is full of knowledge that helped me in my pursuit of self awareness, less self bullshit and more fulfillment of life goals. Thank you Ken."

- Curtis T.

2/13/06

I was introduced to Coach Ken just over a year ago when I was experiencing some high stress levels at work and was not coping at all well with it. It was adversely affecting my work and my relationships with my colleagues. I had no idea what coaching meant.

However, after just a few meetings with Ken, I learned some very valuable perspectives with lessons and practices that helped me to understand what was happening to me and to those around me. Ken provided me with some valuable tools to deal with my stress levels. But the most important thing I believe I took away from those coaching sessions was that Ken taught me a new way of being that completely changed my stress levels and relationships with colleagues to be very positive and successful. The coaching process with Ken was, and is still, a very rewarding and valuable experience will last with me forever.

-David T, San Diego, CA

2/14/06

"I have been under Ken Sergi’s coaching for a couple of months and it has been one of the greatest experiences and decisions I’ve ever made. I was seeking a coach because I needed some guidance and support from someone without a biased opinion. I needed something more challenging and meaningful to help me develop skills and to experience changes that I have always desired but never was able to make time or plan for them. I did not know how to make it possible.

I must admit that I did not think I needed anyone to assist me in setting goals or guide me through them. I found out I was not even close to being accurate about my self assessment. When I met Ken the first time I was able to discover some of the obstacles that were in my path in defining my goals. I decided to continue the coaching based on our first hour and a half meeting. We worked together in defining my goals. Next he provided with meaningful practices to archive them, continuously guides and supports me in achieving my goals.

I am continuing my coaching under Ken because I find him very knowledgeable in this field. Even my friends and family notice the big improvements in my life. My outlook is much more positive and I now truly feel that achieving my goals are more realizable with constant practices that are becoming easier to follow.

As it is said: “Practice makes perfect”, well constant reinforcement and guidance is what Ken provides and these life changes are a long-lasting benefits that I will always keep."

-Auggie M, La Jolla, CA

9/19/02

Dear Ken:

Coaching with you has been one of the most eye opening, yet challenging experiences in my life. You were amazing in putting together a plan for moving me forward. Although one of the most rewarding accomplishments for me was identifying for the first time in my life why I was not able to stick to my goals. You opened my eyes to understand myself and seeing patterns of distracting activities. You taught me numerous practices for how to self-observe and self-correct to consistently achieve success. As I began to apply this throughout my life, it was amazing how much more joy I had without the guilt. It’s a genuine experience of self-love.

I applied these principles in my secondary profession of teaching voice. My students are doing some of the same practices which seem so amazingly simple yet incredible powerful. They are more relaxed and present before actually starting the lesson, which also allows them to sing more naturally, and creates consistent excitement for the experiences in their vocal techniques. This has made my teaching much more effective and rewarding.

The amazing insights you provided to me in several conversations had me sit up and say “wow!” Your awareness and intuitiveness in helping me to move forward was very caring, compassionate, and without judgment. Your knowledge and skills blended in ways that made me feel very comfortable working with you because of your patience and ability to express yourself clearly. Your ability to pull ideas together was very helpful in guiding me to interpret new ideas. This has been a very refreshing experience for me and I will highly recommend you to my friends!

Thanks very much Ken!
-Ron Casola (Voices of the Desert)

.